Transition

Ben has moved from the Cubs to the Scouts!

Crazy really as it seems no time since he was in the Beavers. - aargh! Both boys have got a lot out of Beavers/Cubs/Scouts/Explorers. So much activities and learning skills. Lots of outdoor stuff camps and weekends away. Cameron was away for a week at a time over a few years to different big events including the world Jamboree thing where he met his idol Bear Grylls as his question to him was chosen.

I cannot begin to count the amount of badges I have seen on various jumpers and shirts Lol!

I got given These 8 to see on to his Scout shirt but it’s not arrived yet so I have a breather!

Was at my physio appt in Kinross and I lost count of the number of acupuncture needles in my shoulder/neck area!

The needle theme continued in the afternoon as my first role in the shift was accompanying the next person up to the vaccinator! I like this role. I was on with Alison and Ian but Alison and I would have been perfectly fine without Ian as he was the most irritating man I’ve met since being at work! He needed a chill pill and was interfering un-necessarily in the flow I could have kicked him at some stages but kept my feelings hidden. Although Lise one of the girls on the appointment check in must have noticed his shenanigans as she said to me do you want to punch him as much as I do:).

The. Lo and behold when we switched rolls he was on the door in front of me as I handed out masks along with David. There was a lady that needed a wheelchair which I took to her through the outdoor but the in door was too small and he refused at first to open the double doors for me to get her through. I really wanted to tell him what a friggin’ tosser he was but again refrained (Mainly so as to not upset Mrs Barns in the wheelchair). He also had a patronising way of speaking to the folks coming in. Hopefully not on with him again - some folks are just plain irritating and am sure in his workplace he was branded as an ar&e!

Anyway, we chilled out watching the absolutely brilliant Anne with an E on Netflix. It’s making me want to (a) visit Nova Scotia and (b) wish I knew an Anne :)


Adventure
Chief Scout’s Silver
Outdoors
Personal
Skills
World
Back woods Cooking
Team Leader

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.