Marionb

By Marionb

A Roof Over My Head....

..That Doesn't Leak! 

Today was the day the roofers replaced my carport roof..lots of activity, noise, and banter out there, along with a radio playing loud enough to be heard over the banging and sawing. ..It also happened to be cleaning lady day..so lots of activity, and noise indoors too, and Sherri likes the radio on while she works as well!  Poor Maggie..she didn't know what to do or where to  hide...the vacuum alone is enough to drive her into hiding...but 5 men out there with hammers and saws too? She was overwhelmed! 

Peace and quiet has returned. Maggie has recovered and is napping in her favourite chair and I have been reading on the sofa. My new book? The Apollo Murders by Chris Hadfield..I am hoping for a fast-paced murder mystery..It will keep me from bingeing on Netflix, Prime or BritBox...as I have been doing lately...Whenever I get sucked into an interesting series on one of those, it means very very late nights.. Reading is a better plan for tonight ..I will tire more quickly and get to bed at a reasonable time! 

And so begins another exciting Friday night ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.