Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tina's African Violet

When my friend, Tina, left for Arizona last fall, she asked me to babysit for her new plant.  It was still in the tiny pot from the store, but she had a new pot and asked me to also repot it.  Well, I did, and I gave it lots of TLC for the past several months, and now it is rewarding me with beautiful flowers.  She'll be home in a few weeks and I'm going to have a hard time giving it back!  Maybe she's forgotten about it. ;-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

It was 90F (about 32C) today.  The wind has been blowing hard all afternoon and the humidity is about 7%, perfect conditions for fires.  There have been several around the state today but, fortunately, they have all been contained.  We are all keeping our fingers crossed!  This high temperature in April is very unusual, another result of global warming. :(

I am grateful that we didn't have to be outside for anything today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.