Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

A Different Viewpoint

I don't really think I've rendered this unrecognizable.  I pinched it in the middle to make it a little more interesting.  It seems obvious but it's probably something you haven't seen in a while.  I'll reveal at the end of this entry, so don't read on yet if you want to guess first. ;-)  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursdays!

I went to the pool with my friend this morning but neither of us was too energetic.  We exercised for an hour, though, and I felt good afterwards.  This afternoon I had a long phone call with my friend in Idaho.  She moved there about 10 years ago.  We talk frequently but I sure miss her!

I am grateful that Piper seems completely back to normal after her GI upset last week.  It took a long time and a lot of bland food but she's back on her regular diet and she hasn't needed to go out during the night for 2 nights.  She just seems perkier in general. :-))

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips.  I really appreciate all of them!

Now for the big reveal.....my abstract blip is a cassette tape....but I'm pretty sure you already guessed that. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.