Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Flowering

I've had this beautiful plant for just over 3 years now. I bought it as a pair back around Christmas of 2019 when we lived on Crawley's High Street. The other one I gave as a Christmas present to my hubby's grandparents. I never expected it to grow as big as it as. I did have to repot it last year and I'm wondering if I may have to do so again. I just need to make sure I have the right pots and soil, etc. I really love plants and have had at least one for the last 6 years or so. I've travelled across countries with plants in my lap or at my feet as I didn't want to leave them behind.

Today's been good. Pretty quiet. We stayed home and just relaxed. We're all pretty tired after my parents' whirlwind visit. I'm trying to get Little Man into a routine, which isn't that hard because he's such as easy baby. His sunny temperament is back after last week's teething. He now has 2 milk teeth on his lower jaw and we're expecting more to be cutting over the next few weeks.

I did pop out briefly to walk to the nearest corner shop to get some soda to go with our dinner. Spring is definitely here, hopefully to stay. There has been a bit of a cooler breeze but the sun's been out and I've been able to wear a t-shirt when I went out,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.