DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Off the rails

Our trainee (that one) has been pushing her luck in Linda’s absence, so I’ve had no choice but to report on this.

I think she’s underestimated my authority and also my prowess at detecting bullshit. Little did she know that I’m in constant contact with her college tutors, so when she tells me she’s been to class, when they’re actually on Easter break, she’s just digging herself a deeper hole.

She’s also been off sick and seen fit not to follow the procedure for reporting sickness absence.

For whatever reason, Linda is always easy on her which riles the other girls as quite rightly, they’d not get off so lightly! The usual line is ‘she’s only 17’, but that’s old enough to be doing adult things and personally that excuse doesn’t wash with me.

I requested we issue a formal warning to her, which Linda has tried to avoid at all costs, suggesting we leave it until next week. However, I felt it needed addressing sooner rather than later so pushed for us to do it today, so we can draw a line under it and start afresh next week.

We had more than enough cause to dismiss her, but agreed to give her one last chance to pull up her socks. She’s been told in no uncertain terms that her behaviour is unacceptable and the next time we have to speak to her, will be to terminate her contract.

Hopefully, this will be enough to get her back on track :-/

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.