Book

I finished this book which is the April book club choice. The story was good but I wasn’t that keen on the way it was written, I felt the author was trying too hard and it was a bit uncomfortable. The names of the characters were a bit weird and I had trouble relating to them. You can’t judge a book by its cover that’s for sure. The 2 main characters loved plants and gardening so I put the book out in the autumn leaves for the blip.

Today our son has come up from Sydney to visit. We don’t see him enough. His twin brother and family came for dinner which was a last minute decision and I had to raid the freezer to come up with a meal for 7 extras. The family and kids have left early as Kristy has to finish 3 Uni assignments, work all night and then drive to Sydney tomorrow. I don’t know how she does it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.