One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

It's fresh, it's so fresh...

... exciting!

When they dug the new trench for the new water pipes, I was there, enthralled.
When they poured the fresh concrete, I was there, behind the safety rails, cheering.
When they painted the brand new double yellow lines, I was there, and I could barely contain my excitement.
When they sealed the joints with fresh tar yesterday, I was there. And I may have released a little bit of wee (there is only so much stoicism one can muster).

I photographed the finished product today, at an unnecessarily high ISO setting (400), unsure as I was of being able to control my shaking hands before so much beauty.


When I photographed the ground this morning, I thought "ah sure, something more exciting is bound to happen, I'll take the shot just in case, but something more exciting will happen."

Nope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.