One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

That changeable weather...

... it just won't stop changing...

I can't believe that I was actually surprised when I opened the bedroom curtains at 6.30 am and saw of world of grey wet poxitude appear before my partially sleep-stuck eyes.

Lady D.I. was of course giving out stink while brewing her coffee, and there were more mentions of moving to another sunnier, wealthier, healthier country, a place not driven by greed and social injustice, where taxes are truly used for the common good and where kids with Asperger's syndrome have multiple schools to choose from, on their doorstep.

I'd better ring a few removal companies and check how much they charge to relocate a family of 5 (and a medium-sized bucket of tadpoles) to Cloud Cuckoo Land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.