Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent

I've had a really rather splendid day today! Rich and a couple of his work buddies had booked today off work to go see Nicolas Cage's new movie, and due to my strong fear of missing out, I decided to join them. As luck would have it, today was also Day 2 of the Brum Brew Fest, and I found out that if you collected 5 stamps by buying a beer at 5 of the 20 participating venues, you would earn a pin badge. As a beer fan and pin collector, I figured that would definitely be doable, so Rich and I headed into Town a bit early to nip to Tilt for our first stamp; I had a lovely Neonraptor Brewing Co. orange and mango sour. After a delicious sando lunch we briefly parted ways so that Rich could wait for Jack and Other Rich and I went off to Sommar Tap for stamp two; a peach tea sour. A wild Phil appeared on the way there so he joined me for a catch up. From there we had loads of fun stopping at The Good Intent (sadly not a BBF venue), The Colmore and Sommar Waterloo St before the movie. The film was absolutely bananas; I highly suspect seeing it when a bit tiddly with your mates, drinking bourbon on a sofa at the newly reopened Electric Cinema is probably the best way to see it! Just really fun chaos. After the film, I earned my pin badge with a rather disappointing cherry beer that I ended up leaving the majority of, but I'd say our pin-chasing adventure was very worth it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.