Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Blue Sky

A couple of days ago I lost a glove from a pair I keep in my car on the rear parcel shelf, and after ransacking the car gave up hope of ever finding it. Today I parked in the only space left in Aldi car park in Ross on Wye and after doing some shopping in there and leaving it in my car I needed to buy a birthday car at another shop in the town. Returning to my car, the parking space alongside was empty and my lost glove was on the floor. Spooky!

Aldi had an offer, at £10, on rear red flashing light cycle helmets but didn't have my size or the white colour I preferred. So when Mrs BB returned to the car, from her swim at the leisure club next to the store, we set off the fifteen minutes to Aldi, Ledbury. They had my size and colour and also one for Mrs BB. Lucky again!

On the way home from Ledbury, I spotted the telegraph pole on the ridge of a hill, with a beautiful blue sky behind and stopped to record it.

We got home just before the 3pm kick off of Sheffield Utd v Cardiff City FC match which we ended up losing 1-0. Not third time lucky today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.