beginning...

This evening, I went for a walk to look in what we call the "badger wood" (because it has a huge old sett in the middle) to see if there were any bluebells out yet. As you can see, they are just beginning to make an appearance and with this warm weather, they will soon showing that lovely blue haze and heavenly scent which makes me want to visit at least once a day.

It has been VERY windy today, strange for this time of the year. The prayer flags were flapping around like ship's sails and the cherry blossom started to blow around like confetti. I did get some gardening done - planting and transplanting and some light weeding - with rests inbetween. Despite the wind, it was good to be out in the glittery April light.

Sarah left the house at 5.30 this morning - I was awake so I went to wave her off  but was too late. It was worth getting out of bed just to hear the birdsong and I did go back to bed for a bit. She is doing a mega-run today - stages 3 and 4 of the Bob Graham Round with a friend whose own attempt is in three weeks' time. About 31 miles, I think, and 13,000 feet of ascent. I've saved some tea for her haha.

I should be at my Samba Sister Naomi's wedding Ceilidh tonight :-( So long since I've been to a ceilidh. Anyway, I hope that she and Alastair have had a really wonderful day and that they dance the night away with big smiles on their faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.