Life Savors

By osuzanna

Looking Like Spring

Today was the first day that it really felt like spring to me and so after an early morning appointment at the hair salon, I made my way out to one of my favorite places, Hughes Hollow.  The parking lot was quite busy as the hunters were there training their hunting dogs in the designated area, so instead of taking my usual circuitous path, I walked way into the back and came across a few cardinals, with this one nibbling away and looking especially happy for the new spring foliage.  

I was told by some birders that there was a Virginia Rail in the area, but I never saw it.  I managed to get almost two miles in and it was the first day that I have felt 100% back to normal.  Looking forward to follow up visit with the surgeon on Tuesday so I can get the Ok to fly to see my new little granddaughter who will be two weeks only on Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.