Feast or Famine

I went for a very long walk this morning at Redgate Park and took along my 100-400 lens, so it made for an even more vigorous workout.  As I was heading back to my car I came across this Black and White Warbler.  I had never seen one before so I didn't know what it was until I got home, viewed my photo and looked it up. 

I couldn't decided between this picture or the one in extra which is a "pretty" shot.  The house finch couple was munching away on the blossom petals and I managed to get them before I scared them off as I always seem to do. 

I had a good evening at our zoom camera club competition meeting tonight.  I received a 2nd place and an honorable mention.  There was an "open" theme and there was no time limit so I was able to enter a couple of photos from my Costa Rica Trip in 2018.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.