Life Savors

By osuzanna

Northern Mockingbird...

....in the late afternoon sun.  

I went for my walk quite late in the day, and came across a number of different birds, but this one was the most cooperative.

We have been aware of a water leak in our kitchen since Sunday which precluded our use of the sink and dishwasher...so no cooking and dishwashing, and it's been paper plates for us. 

We thought it would just be until this morning, but when the plumber came, he said it was a multi-hour job and that he wouldn't be able to come back until next week.  We are going out of town next week, so they will come while we are gone and fix it.  That's the good news.  

Here's the bad news that I am still trying to wrap my brain around.  Apparently this slow leak behind the walls and under the kitchen cabinets has likely created a mold problem so when we return, we need to get the mold inspection & removal people in and then all the affected wallboard and cabinets will need to be replaced.  I don't think I will be using my kitchen for quite a while....and there may be a new kitchen in my future, which is too bad because I very much liked the one I had. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.