Mushroom Chaos

The Blue Oyster Mushrooms have finally started to grow, but unlike the Pink (see previous 3 days of blips) which grew in such an orderly pattern, these are all over the place.  

I have to believe that I got a faulty brick. I followed the directions and I opened the area which was marked as the growing area but nothing happened no matter how much I misted it, however,  I noticed some little nubs under the plastic on a different side of the brick so I opened them up to the air and began misting and this is what is happening.  Hopefully, they will right themselves.  

There was no more appreciable growth in the Pink mushrooms so I believe they may have reached full growth.  

These are very small. This was taken with the 90 mm macro, and the 250 Raynox filter for further magnificaton.  I have loaded a couple of other shots in extra.  I am very happy that something is finally happening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.