Abstract Thursday ...

... surprise abstract.

I was pleasantly surprised with the results of my fartnarkling!  These are actually two-toned tulip petals ... and are actually red and yellow.  But with the help of Topaz Studio I can show my support of Ukraine.  

Another surprise happened today.  I was inspired by a recent post by Naturelover to look for a photo from years ago (late 1980's or early 1990's!) of a Garfield snow sculpture that we had created when we lived in Upstate New York.  It took a lot of searching but Richard finally was able to put his hands on it ... see Extra photo.  But while I was looking through album after album I found something else besides lots of great memories ... 100 dollars!  Funny thing was the money was tucked behind a picture of my beloved Zazu!  They have a series date of 1996 so they have probably been tucked behind that picture for a while!  Thanks, Shelley, for inspiring me to look for this snow sculpture photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.