Imagine the view....

By btc

London A-Z: Brick Lane E1....

....the centre of London's Bangladeshi community which at the last census accounted of 52% of the Whitechapel ward that it is located in.

It is the area that late night Londoners head for their curries after a night out (don't worry, I won't now go into my previous rant about decent curries only being found in Birmingham).

Another lovely spring day in the capital although I have spent most of it indoors, editing photos, my website and doing a bit of decorating. I can put my hand to anything.

I have also spent a bit of the day contemplating the sense behind planting myself somewhere on the route of Maggie's last stand tomorrow, I am sure that there will be some great photos to be found but also think that it might kick off. Decisions, decisions.

Last but not least I have to say that my thoughts go out to all affected by the bombing yesterday in Boston. It was especially worrying with a blippers husband over there competing, thankfully he is safe but I can't imagine who difficult a wait to get hold of him must have been. Unfortunately for all the beauty I enjoy living in this city, terrorism is an element I have had to grow up and live with, so much so that I now find that my friends and family have almost become desensitised to it.

Unfortunately cowards live among us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.