Imagine the view....

By btc

Goodbye Baroness Margaret Hilda Thatcher...

...this is not really the 'C' that I planned to do even though this was shot on Charing Cross, with Nelson and his Lions looking on admiration (of her, not my photo, which is.....)

I shot this soon after the procession started, as soon as she had gone by I got onto the tube and heading to St Paul's, but by then it was 10.30 and the streets were 10 people deep so I had no chance of getting a decent photo. If you do want to look at some of the ones took today (which to be fair are equally as poor as this), click here

I did manage to take on decent photo today, a portrait of Kelly who shocked me by offering to buy me lunch. Another pretty lady who thinks that she's an ugly ducking, I seem to collect them, hopefully she will like this. Ruth still hasn't responded to my question if she liked her's yet.

So I'll be back to the series tomorrow, I'll do my proper 'C' but I felt that seeing as I had made the effort to go into the centre today I may as well blip the funeral, as I have said previously I was certainly no fan but I think that she deserves respect.

I have to say a huge thanks to you all because I was overwhelmed by the response to Brick Lane yesterday, I never thought that it would have such an impact but I appreciate all your comment, stars and favs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.