Tucking In

The little wax-eyes have come back to the garden and seem to be really enjoying the persimmon I put out for them.  This year they have a new feeding plate that is suspended under a lemon tree.  It swings in the wind and they look like they are on a fun fair ride.  I put in the extra because it is whimsical.  To me the bird looks like a ballet dancer spreading its wings in joy.  I know the shutter speed was too slow.  I took these from the deck and was pleased with the lens.  I used to creep into the garden and wait patiently.  I will do that again to be at eye level but it is fun to shoot from the deck.  

Fruits of my Labour    Lucinda Williams

. . . Tangerines and persimmons
And sugarcane
Grapes and honeydew melon
Enough fit for a queen

Lemon trees don't make a sound
'Til branches bend and fruit falls to the ground, baby
Sweet baby . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.