shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Stop and smell the flowers

Nice to see at least one other non-fitness freak in Kelvingrove Park today - the not quite blip was several of them on the stairs at the entrance by Park Gardens. A church consultative meeting was held in a cafe in the West End (thanks for Amin for use of Caffe Amare on Byres Road, I will be back and not just for the meeting part 2 tomorrow night!), so I didn't bother going home and walked in the park with my camera, hard to get decent flower shots due to the strong wind, but lovely to walk in the sun! The odd blob in the top right a a dog being walked, and there were lots of them, so I felt it should stay instead of being cropped out as a reflection of what it was like - though I suppose I should have waited until a jogger was passing to get the most accurate possible shot! Love the flowers, just waiting for leaves on the trees now. One day soon, perhaps in June!

Oh and a wee harking back to the Arran power outage - see this article from the Scotsman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.