Ready for adventure

Jill was off with students for a choir conference near Washington, D.C., so I had the day to myself. I decided to get on my bike again because the weather was so nice. I drove to a trail head and rode a little under 3.5 miles (5.6 km) to the Bone Cave. I rested for a bit, then rode back. The ride back is always easier because it's downhill.

I plan to ride to Frostburg and back this year. I wanted to last year but couldn't quite make it. Now that I have normal work hours, I can ride after I get off work. That will make it easier to build up to that. It's 16 miles (25 km) one way, and it's uphill the whole way.

I also did this so I could set up my bike rack for my trip to DC early next month. I am planning on taking my bike to the shop where I bought it for its annual service.

Today we bought our season passes to Kennywood. We plan to visit tomorrow. Exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.