Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Pots n Pans

pots and pans
and all that jazz
are memories of you
dreams of dirty dishes
mean my dreams are coming true
stacks of old utensils
and dustballs on the floor
midst kisses in the kitchen
that leave me wanting more
mops and pails and lysol
disinfectant sweet perfume
thoughts these smells do conjure
relieve my cleaning gloom



This is a poem by Kimberley Craig that I really like. Life can be mundane sometimes but we all need the basics to survive …. namely, food, water,security, love and affection. This poem sums it up so well


***


Although I met my friends to swim at 8am today, the sea was wild and unforgiving - so we didn’t swim

Yesterday a lady drowned in Greystones RIP

And a man was rescued in Bray by the emergency services and needed urgent attention. But thankfully he is ok now. The sea takes no prisoners and it’s important to remember that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.