Pheasant

I know that I also blipped a photo of a pheasant a few weeks ago but  couldn't help myself.

He seems to be missing a tail feather or two so I wonder what happened to him. He ran out of some undergrowth as I walked past but didn't seem in that much of a hurry as he sauntered slowly off across the field.

I took a walk down to Ettington Park Hotel and afterwards the usual route to Talton and Crimscote before heading home. Weather not too bad with a fair bit of sunshine and it's still out now making it a lovely evening.

Plenty of flowers out now and I see that the swans have made their nest again as they always do. Probably with eggs by now as one of the parents was on the nest whilst the other wasn't too far away. Also mother duck and ducklings were just downstream too as in the extra. All so very lovely to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.