St Monans Welly Boot Garden

A great wee place at the west end of the harbour where you can hand in your old wellys and they will plant flowers in them.

Geordie and I walked along to St Monans today for a mini blipmeet with kwdiane and kwchas, who are up in the East Neuk on holiday. It was lovely to be able to put faces to names. We had a good chat walking along to Pittenweem, then a lovely cuppa in The Cocoa Tree, before they walked on to Anstruther.
It’s been a bright dry day here, with very little sun and a bitterly cold east wind.
If I had taken my camera out with me today I would have hopefully captured a shot of the long-tailed duck in St Monans harbour. A very unusual sight here. Hopefully kwchas got a good shot of it.

Extra; the fence I’m painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.