Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Not quite myself today...

MAINLY because I had to wake at 4am to get to Heathrow car rental returns for 6pm to drop G off at Terminal 3 to catch her flight back to Dubai!! I am still here as you can see from today's picture!

Having not thought through the car hire return properly, I already had it in mind to use the Tube and British Rail to get back to my friends in Bromley. At the last minute, I decided travelling by bus would be much easier - once you're on that's it! I wasn't tied in to time and it would be much nicer to see different areas, so today, thanks to the X26, I have been driven through Feltham, Teddington, Kingston, Sutton and Croydon!

I was advised to change at West Croydon and catch a 367 to get to Bromley South. Having now done the journey with a wheel-less holdall, I can advise any of you who might find yourselves doing this trip to get off at East Croydon and take the 119 which you can catch a few feet from where the X26 stops!!! Oh how I wish I'd trusted my instincts and Googlemaps.

Anyway, I am here now with my lovely friends - Ruby anniversary cards everywhere and we have had a super meal out in the most unique restaurant in Croydon - Little Bay.

Tomorrow, after a good nights sleep, I should be back to "normal". :))

My blip is of West Croydon bus station. A nice enough place but it's all the different red buses hanging around there that really make it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.