Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hats

Here's something you don't see in Dubai... a shop that sells/rents out Hats! Actually, now that the Dubai World Cup has such a high profile, there may well be a business set up for the very same reason!

I accompanied Eileen to the store - she was collecting a couple of hats on behalf of a friend. I am not a hat person, but you can't deny they make for GREAT photo opportunities, so took a "few" pics. The shop owner didn't have any objections.

Seeing so many of them in all their different styles/colours reminded me of the Amy Grant song back in the 90s... we all wear so many "hats" everyday, it is a constant challenge to be everything to everyone or even something to someone! Any rate, I think you know what I am trying to say. A picture of different types of profession hats would have been more apt; but these are FAR prettier! Yes?!

Watching Margaret Thatcher's funeral today, I couldn't help wondering how many hats she wore! Keep juggling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.