A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Angel Wings

After finishing a few spring chores outdoors I spent some of my afternoon sitting quietly on Newt’s step hoping for a few visitors to the nearby cherry tree. I was disappointed not to have seen a phoebe but I was in good company among the goldfinches, titmice and nuthatches. A chipmunk did climb out of his condo (M4M’s term) for a brief look but then scurried back inside before I could take a proper picture • A sweet black-capped chickadee perched and posed during a prolonged grooming session. He looked so angelic with his extended wing. I found it hard deciding between color or mono. Hopefully you don’t mind the choice :) • Another weekend comes to a close with only six days left in April. Where does the time go? • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.