A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Dabbler

It’s been a ducky kind of day as I’ve been dabbling a little here, a little there, a little everywhere! I started pulling items out of the shed that were put away so neatly last Fall. The last things in are the first ones out. Chairs, a flower pot or two, hoses and plant supports. There’s still more to come but I’m off to a good start • I also set out a bright orange feeder that’s supposed to attract orioles but it hasn’t proven itself yet. I often wonder why I bother but then I’d be disappointed for not trying. Maybe this will be THE year!! • Chippie has definitely moved into his summer condo. He isn’t used to me yet but he bravely watched me as I walked back and forth from the shed. Newt was inside so I indulged him with a few treats from my pocket • Happy Monday, and Cheers to the week ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.