Forget Me Not

It was the first time ever that I spotted a white Forget Me Not.
They seem to grow especially for my white sweetheart.
My brain says that I have to accept that he is gone.
But my heart is weeping. I miss him so much.
I really love the story about the sleeping dog near the heart:
"If you think your dog has died, then he just fell asleep in your heart. And by the way, he's wagging his tail like crazy and that's why your chest hurts so much and you're crying all the time.
Who wouldn't cry if they had a happy dog with a wagging tail in their chest?  But they only wag when they wake up. Then they say, “Thanks, boss! Thank you for the warm sleeping place right next to your heart. The best place.”
When they fall asleep for the first time, they wake up again and again. Of course, this is also the reason why you keep crying.
You have to understand, once they fall asleep in your heart, they will sleep longer and longer. But don't be fooled! You are not "dead". They sleep in your heart and usually wake up when you least expect it."
(After an unknown author)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.