Taps

This is probably as close as I have come to missing a day's blipping.  It was very late in the evening when I finally looked for a subject for today.

It is around a year since we started planning our replacement kitchen (still during lockdown).  The kitchen was actually installed late last summer, but there were a couple of issues that needed still to be resolved.  The final bit was the tap.  The tap handles were slipping out of position because of the strange design which relied on friction between a grub screw and a smooth brass cap.  The company have now sent me replacement handles with a different design with plastic splined inserts which fit snugly and firmly on the valve.  I was sent the first replacement handle some weeks ago to see if it solved the problem, and the second one arrived a couple of days ago. I fitted it today.

My emergency blip is the original tap handles which have now been removed.

I must plan my blips a bit better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.