Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

I'll have to stick my neck out

Great talk about lenses at the camera club. Stuff I knew, some I had had forgotten, some I had never even thought about and of course some things I never understood until tonight.

Earlier in the day I was back trying the digiscoping experiments again but this guy only turned up after I packed it all away.

This Great Spotted Woodpecker visits the family garden feeders. They may be squirrel proof ( weel to some extent ) but this guy has worked it out and he loves the suet pellets at the top.

How does he do it ? - he simply sticks his neck out and goes through the pain barrier for the reward.

This is the middle shot of a sequence of 3 and I decided to just post this one rather than a collage as it is the sharpest shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.