Several things off the tick list

Did a load of strimming so the side lawn looks neater. MrH spent the day dismantling an old washing machine which we have been housing in the porch for years. I’m glad to see the back of it and I think MrH plans to sell the parts at some juncture.

Dahlias are now rehydrated but I may have lost a couple over winter as I didn’t store them in dry enough conditions.

Ratte potatoes planted and another bed is yet to be dug for the next lot of bigger potatoes!

Partly cut down some young bamboo that’s been growing in a far corner of the garden (this is not very established yet so should be easy to poison). It’s started invading a neighbouring garden so action is required. This is not like the very established nightmare bamboo that took us about a year of very effortful work to remove! Fingers crossed.

It was hot today in parts of the day and a hat was needed. Tree man comes tomorrow which feels positive. He did a great job last time and made the bay tree look like something from a much more high end estate than my tiny house.

Had a good catch up with my folks and brother

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.