photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 105 of 365 - Manor Farmhouse!

Welcome to day 105 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken early this afternoon in the village of Stoneleigh in Warwickshire. This is an image of a lovely old building called Manor Farmhouse. The building is Grade II listed and part of it dates back to the 16th Century.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used PhotoToaster to edit the photo. The edits were made by sharpening the image and then adding some extra vibrancy. I then applied the Color Burst filter to the picture to desaturate the edges of the image. Next I used an app called PhotoCopier. With this app I applied a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of Vincent van Gogh's 'Cornfield with Flight of Crows' to my image. I then used the App Distressed FX to add extra texture to the image using the Birds Trio overlay and the Cedar Texture. Last of all I passed the image through an App called Alt Photo using the Warm Color Film filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.