photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 106 of 365 - Wispy Flowers!

Welcome to day 106 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken early this afternoon at the local Garden centre. I liked the original image that I took with the bright colour of the flowers. I thought that I would have a little fun editing the image without taking away the vibrancy of the flowers.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App PureShot for iPhone and saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used PhotoToaster to crop and edit the photo. The edits were made by sharpening the image with the Clarify preset and then adding some extra vibrancy. I then applied the Color Burst filter to the picture to desaturate the edges of the image. Next I used an App called LensLight to add the wisps to the image using an effect called Glow Ribbons. I also applied a Warm filter to the picture. Finally I added a border to the image using an App called Alt Photo using the Expired (pink highlights) Toy Camera filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.