Any old iron …

….. ….. & cattle. Remarkables in the background.

I went climbing up the hill behind the Village this morning, trying to find a neighbour’s cat, and came across an old metal frame for a sail plane (I think). It’s obviously been out there for a long time, providing a frame for the cattle and the mountains. Kinda quirky!

Missy & I had another walk past the wee Try Burn bridge and a few more photos were taken! I’m intrigued by that bridge.

My daughter invited me for dinner - chicken roasted in a Dutch Oven with garlic & lemon & veg. It was beautifully done - yum! So nice not to have to cook.

Today is a very important day in NewZealand’s history; ANZAC Day. Australia & NewZealand Army Corp. It recognises the efforts made by Australian & New Zealand service men & women in the two World Wars, plus armed services abroad. The usual Dawn Parades were cancelled again, due to the need to keep our veterans safe. I watched some very moving scenes from what was happening in Wellington & Auckland. It commemorates the catastrophic landing on the Gallipoli Peninsula in Turkey, by Australian & New Zealand soldiers.
‘Lest We Forget’ - and many mentions were made of the horror happening in Ukraine. I wish something could be done to stop the Russians, other than supplying military equipment to Ukraine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.