Back to everyday life

Well I'm so glad that the weekend regatta on Loch Awe wasn't today - it's dull and cold with only the odd flash of sunshine through the occasional gap in the clouds.

I've spent most of the day sitting in front of the screen, firstly trying to work out how to get more people to our last SWT talk of the winter, and then going through the 450 pictures I took over the weekend to send a selection in to the regatta folk to use for their publicity and a newspaper article.

Apart from going outside after lunch for a cuppa on the deck during a very brief flash of sunshine I haven't left the house, so my Blip today is of my latest attempt to make a gluten-free loaf. It worked well enough, apart from sinking for some reason after I'd taken it out of the oven. The proof of the pudding will be in the eating, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.