Theleens

By Theleens

Words

Given I'm helping at the Yerwood Center, I spent the afternoon reading lots of material about the U.S. schooling system, after-school programs for kids in the Stamford/Greenwich area and the array of programs these organisations provide. I figured that I should know as much as possible: being informed is everything. Furthermore, I have a few ideas but they may only be as good as the knowledge behind them. And knowledge requires reading.

The afternoon flew by. Amongst all these research papers and articles is mention of just how difficult it is for non-profit organisations to receive funding in such a tough climate.

Anyways, I had a small break: gym then supper, and now back to the books. Reminds me of Uni, and the buzz of learning something new. Hopefully this learning will help make a difference.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.