In a flap

Not just the pigeon, but yours truly as well - what a burk, and it’s not even Saturday.
 
 
Second thing this morning I spotted from our bedroom window this pigeon taking a bath in our water feature.  A few good shots in the camera were called for, plus a few from the kitchen.
 
When I came to develop them I was dismayed with the definition.  Close inspection seemed to be camera shake, so I checked the Tamron 150-600, but the anti-wobble switches were all set properly. Anyway I gave PS a chance to make things better, and it wasn’t until I could see the double vision I was getting from the bedroom shots that I realised that I was taking the shots at a shallow angle through double glazing - doh!!
 
The kitchen shots were a bit better as the angle was more square on, and although not splashing about in the water PS did a half decent job of making a presentable image.
 
 
Apart from anything else, the past two days has shown me that I need to get back into using my Tamron more often, I used to get some good photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.