Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Flying High

I was up and out early for an appointment in Hereford which gave me the opportunity to top up my diesel car (£1.71 a litre) which is the cheapest around here.

Back in Ross on Wye, I've always liked this shop (Suzy C) which is wedged in between two others and has a glass frontage with a high rise balcony. It's presently adorned with the flag of St George. The man waiting outside for his wife had unusual coloured trousers and compliments the frame.

After three phonecalls since Friday to Witter towbars, I've finally got them to send me a return number/address for my detachable towbar to be fixed - at my expense as it's out of warranty. Another example of poor customer service where two employees failed to do what they should have.

When Mrs BB arrived home from work this evening, we both went and collected granddaughter Amelia from pre-school. She's now shattered but fighting sleeping!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.