Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Blaize Bailey

Year 2 Day 32 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 139 days ago. England & Wales opening up. Non restricted travel.

A really sunny day but with the wind it was a bit chilly at times. Early afternoon we did a food shop in nearby Coleford (Gloucestershire). Our landscape gardner told me about the expansive views from Blaize Bailey, Littledean near Cinderford (Gloucestershire) so after shopping I sought it out.

The blipfoto includes the view of the River Severn at Newnham. The best place to see the Severn Bore, a natural phenomenon where surfers ride the bore. Whilst having a brew, admiring the views, I got chatting to a young man opposite. Luke informed me he'd bought the house last year in the lockdown and was doing it up as a holiday let and invited me in to have a look at his work. I was impressed with the views from the house, and the large garage above the house was ripe for conversion into a dwelling with the patio having the best views from a property I've ever seen!  The in-camera panoramic from the footpath below doesn't do it justice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.