Coast to Coast #1

Mr P has started the Coast to Coast walk from St Bees on the west cost of Cumbria to Robin Hood Bay on the east coast of Yorkshire. He’s had this planned since 2020 ..... say no more.  
In my role as baggage transfer, I managed to:-
·         Visit the Yewcroft stone circle in Wilton ( restored and possibly not authentic)
·         Visit Monks Bridge , the oldest packhorse bridge in Cumbria,
·         Complete an exhausting hilly  circular walk  of Flat Fell and Dent Fell, two Wainwright outlying fells. I was supposed to meet Mr P for lunch on Dent Fell but was too slow and met him on the way down. He did not wait to chat.
·         Hold a truncated Book Club meeting on the top of Dent Fell by Zoom on my phone. The girls were more interested in the 360 panorama
·         Visit the Kinniside stone circle – Featured Blip
·         Get to the café at Ennerdale Bridge too late, it was closing and Mr P had been waiting ages for me.
·         Take a quick dip in Ennerdale Water next to the path that Mr P was taking to the Youth Hostel. I stayed in too long and got really cold
I then raced off to stay with friends in Lowester who plied me with hot food, a hot water bottle, and hot drink , good company and a bed for the night.
 
Collage in extras
 
I also managed to check the tire pressures and put my car through a car wash. An exhausting day
 
 
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.