rower2012

By rower2012

Freight Train, Freight train..

Still feel like s*** today with this heavy cold, but Paladian insisted we go and get some fresh air and took me for a slow amble through the Belair Park.

My heart wasn't in it to be honest, but I perked up when I heard a train in the distance. I've wanted to get a freight train going through the park for ages. As it happens I wasn't in the best spot, a bit too far away, but I rather liked the way the hiking track seems to lead right up to the railway line.

I actually blipped a similar goods train entering the park back on 29th November, last year.

Going so fast...

And despite the sign on the side of the box car, we are not in deepest Wyoming, but in good old South Australia. They load containers on the rail carriage flatbeds from around the world, and we frequently see other parts of the world pass by, with containers from many different countries.

This one was going to Melbourne, Victoria, but I don't know if the containers were full or not. Probably they were full having been off-loaded at Port Adelaide for whatever reason and shipped through to Victoria by train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.