rower2012

By rower2012

Flower, Lbird and ants!

At this time of the year, we still have plenty of flowers (particularly salvias) in flower in the garden right now. But the number of insects is dropping off by the day. A few bees are still around but I tend to leave those to the Queen Bee (i.e. Paladian).

Checking out our back garden, I found a ladybird and surprisingly it had a few ants around it. There were no aphids for the ladybird to eat, so I don't know what the ladybird was doing. I certainly don't know why it had ants with it or stalking it. It wasn't dead or even dying because it flew off as soon as I put my finger near it.

The colour looked great on the Salvia flower, so it's my Blip choice for the day of flower, ladybird and ants.

More orange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.