rower2012

By rower2012

Catch of the day.

For tonight's dinner I said to Paladian that I felt like having a fish meal for a change. She suggested we call in this afternoon at Cappo's Fish Factory and Store to select our fresh seafood from their huge range.

Their building is like a large fish supermarket selling only products from the sea and associated with the sea. Heaven on earth for all seafood lovers! You may recall I blipped a fresh lobster photo from inside Cappo's store back on New Year's Eve. You can read the Cappo story on December 31st if you are interested.

They catch and market their own fish, selling both wholesale and retail, so most of what they offer is South Australian produced. One of the staff saw me shooting my fish photos through the glass cabinet and kindly offered to remove the front panel of glass from the display to give me a better shot! How kind was that - and I will certainly look out for this guy the next time I want to do a fishy photo at their premises.

See more RED.

What really caught my eye was the glorious pink of the local Red Snapper. That was the focal point for me, and looking at the photo from top to bottom, here are the other seafoods you can see.
FLAT HEAD
HERRING
SOUTH AUSTRALIAN BLUE SWIMMER CRABS
SOUTH AUSTRALIAN RED SNAPPER
OCTOPUS
SCALLOPS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.