Solomon's Seal

I'd normally wait a few days till the Solomon's Seal flowers have opened before blipping. I've chosen it today though as it is a plant which came from my friend E.'s garden. This morning a group of her friends met for coffee and to remember E. who died seven years ago. It was an eclectic group this morning, in keeping with E.'s many, many friendships. Some of the others I know well, others not so much but it didn't matter as we all had E. in common. She was one of the kindest people I have ever known and one of the first I met when I came to live in Stirling. In my garden I have a few plants and shrubs which came from her herbaceous border and they are a lovely reminder of a wonderful woman.

It's a lot cooler today than in the recent past. I need to pay attention to seedlings for this year's border so I'm hoping to do that this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.