Flossmo

By Flossmo

Under foot

It was a beautiful morning here in Surrey, with uninterrupted blue skies. Unfortunately my day was planned to be indoors. This morning I attended Farnham Library where I had my induction. Next week I start 'work', one afternoon a week, as a volunteer digital buddy. 

This afternoon I went to the Silver Cinema to see No Time to Die. Undoubtedly tosh but it was still nice to go and see a film after more than two years abstinence. Even though the price had gone up from £3.50 to £5.00 since my last visit it's still good value with tea and biscuits included.

The photograph is of a manhole cover I walk over on my way to the library. I love the patterning. A quick bit of research would suggest that the ironwork is more than a hundred years old. J Jones has left his mark.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.