Flossmo

By Flossmo

A lick and a promise

Back blip for yesterday.

Yet another busy day. I started the morning with some admin and emails and then I spent an hour or so writing my piece for the afternoon's creative writing group meeting. The meeting itself was fun as usual.

After the meeting finished I rounded up Mr Flossmo for a quick walk in the local area. One way and another exercise has been on the back burner so it was good to get out into the fresh air.

En route I spotted the stripy moggie. I have seen him/her once before but I don't know where they belong. I approached slowly and Stripy was very happy to interact, coming over to run against my legs at one point and more than willing to be petted. Eventually she ran off.

Later I went to The Maltings to see Allelujah. The film is set in a geriatric ward in a northern hospital. It's occasionally funny but mostly a bleak look at getting old and frail. It seems to have been panned by the critics but I thought it was rather good and there were certainly some thought-provoking themes. Mr Flossmo was supposed to be coming but decided against - he is still coughing and sneezing for England.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.