Flossmo

By Flossmo

Patchwork

This morning the drive over to the studio took over an hour (usually 25 minutes) and all because a car had broken down on the Shepherd and Flock Roundabout. The police had coned off the inside lane leading to the roundabout and that was enough to cause havoc. I definitely could have walked that first mile and a half quicker. I felt sorry for all the business vehicles caught up in the mayhem and there's a good chance someone missed their hospital appointment.

My time in the studio was pleasant but back home there seemed to be a veritable tsunami of emails and similar messages to deal with. Any one is just a few minutes but altogether I have been sitting at my computer for the last two hours. At the moment my life feels like a patchwork of things to do, things to do. The photograph of my studio buddy's  cutouts, which she has used as stencils in her printmaking today, as well as being attractive, just about sums it up.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.