Flossmo

By Flossmo

Nearly all booked up

It was another busy day. I was supposed to meet my friend J for a walk first thing but she cried off with a streaming cold so we nattered by Skype instead. Mr Flossmo has a similar streaming cold, I guess it is 'going around'. So far I have avoid it but I don't know if my luck will run out, too.

I spent the morning continuing to look for accommodation for our trip to New England. I ended up dizzy with maps and routes and endless motels but by the end of the afternoon Mr Flossmo and I sat down and made some bookings. There is only one place left to sort out now.

It was a nice sunny day and it would have been good to get out but I felt it was more important to get accommodation booked before there is nothing left.

Early evening we drove over to Odiham to have dinner at El Castello with Mr Flossmo's sister and nephew. A new restaurant for us, the food was delicious. It was, however, a bit noisier than we would have liked - it was pretty much fully booked, which was surprising for a Tuesday evening. We hadn't seen Mr Flossmo's nephew since before the pandemic and he is due to return to the Far East next week for some 18 months so it was nice to have a catch up.

The photograph is a composite of things seen in Odiham High Street - the attractive butterflies were in a shop window, the flowers in a street tub and the window, in the door to the restaurant.       

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.